FIVE Baby Shower Decor Ideas

24 Apr

baby 10


Last Saturday I did some ultimate garage selling (Eric and I helped his mom with the annual neighborhood wide garage sale and made $1200 + buck!!), but more importantly I hosted a baby shower and was in charge of decor. Luckily for me, pininterest exist and I thought I would share my inspirational finds and ideas!

1/2015 UPDATE: Don’t forget to check out the most recent baby shower I through for my BFF with 10+ decor ideas and FREE PRINTABLES!!!

1)The tri-color whale poster art:

baby 11

found @ Everything Design (ish)

DSC00451

Instead of using canvas, I used colored poster board and white paint from hobby lobby. This was a very inexpensive personalized piece of wall-art that added a splash of color to the walls while honoring baby Matthew!

2) Baby Banner

baby 5

banner

clothes pins

For the banner, I used Jute and small baby blue clothes pins from Hobby Lobby . I also found the 12×12 scrapbooking paper at Hobby Lobby and the argyle pattern (hobby lobby did not have that pattern) at Michaels. I was able to cut three triangle banner pieces from each sheet.

3) Paper-fan Wall Art

baby 12

@ Crafty After All

baby 3

4) The Late Night Diapers Present

baby 13

@ Driven by Decor

baby 2

I loved this idea! Since breast-feeding moms can’t have a late night adult beverage to relieve some stress, the late night diaper with a funny personalized message is not only for shitz, but giggles and amusment as well =). You could also have every guest sign a message for the mom and make a basket of knowlege and encouragement!

5) Tissue Pom Poms

baby 14

@ Martha Stewart

baby 4

DSC00450

Here is what we did for dessert…  Nice job Cruz and Candice on the cake!!

DSC00456

DSC00458

Do you have any other easy baby shower decor ideas?!

Kelley =)

4 Responses to “FIVE Baby Shower Decor Ideas”

  1. Anonymous April 24, 2013 at 5:40 pm #

    Everything is really cute. You did a great job on decorations.

    • pinvestigation April 25, 2013 at 8:32 am #

      Thank you! What would we do without pininterest and the Internet for inspiration?!?!

  2. ike2010 April 30, 2013 at 7:11 pm #

    the banner idea is super cute and pretty simple. thanks for the ideas!

    • pinvestigation May 1, 2013 at 8:00 am #

      Your welcome and thanks for stopping by! Let me know if you stumble upon any other cute and simple party decor ideas=)

Leave a comment