25+ Baby Costume Carrier Ideas & more D.I.Y costumes!

12 Aug

baby 2


Hey Friends,

I know it’s only August, but I just love October & the holidays. Not only does the weather in October start to get a bit nicer/cooler, but we also get to look forward to all of the cute trick or treaters =)

Speaking of cute new trick or treaters, my BFF just had a little baby girl and my seester just had a hansome baby boy, so then I got to thinking what they might be for Halloween… Hmmm?!? Not only that, but they are too young to walk or sit up in a wagon, so I figured surely they can be strapped into a carrier/baby bjorn and touted around to Halloween parties, trick or treating or at least help the padres pass out candy. They are clearly both too cute not to be something ridiculously adorable.

Am I right?!?!

291 116

Now I could see my bff dressing baby Annabelle up as something precious like this first picture below with her husband dressed up as let’s say, Johnny Manziel, & every once in a while him striking a Heisman pose =) But my seester on the other hand is oh so very crafty and in fact has a whole blog  [which you should definitely check out] dedicated to this sort of thing… the options are endless for maxbaby! Either way, here are some cute ideas for everybody below =)

 

 

why hello there Yoda!!–love this and it’s so simple!

dress up like that guy from the hangover and make your baby look like “carlos”

13

I totally forgot about Pikachu!

I loving this Oscar the grouch costume–another one of my faves!

Harry Potter Baby

I’m totally digging this cute little Harry Potter =)

Other fun d.i.y baby/kid costumes!!

love this… a booger =)

Edward scissorhand–spot on, but kinda creepy !

I looooved trolls!!! this is great =)

so I know this isn’t a kid, but you could easily make this a kid costume and it’s awesome!! Also some cushion in case they fall while running for candy =)

 

baby chick!

 

Happy Halloweenie!

K.B

 

 

7 Responses to “25+ Baby Costume Carrier Ideas & more D.I.Y costumes!”

  1. Anonymous September 1, 2015 at 5:34 pm #

    Not Sure how long ago you posted this, but where did you get all your balloons in the same color for the memo costume?

  2. Anonymous October 7, 2015 at 1:11 pm #

    haha! Why is the dad’s face in the fire hydrant and firefighter kids photo-chopped?

    • pinvestigation October 7, 2015 at 10:33 pm #

      I have no idea actually,these are a collection of costumes that others have made (sadly I lost their links otherwise I would direct you to the origin of the picture). Now that you point it out, it is pretty interesting!!

  3. Jessica September 27, 2016 at 9:40 am #

    The monkey baby carrier costume is pretty darn creative! It’s amazing the things people come up with to do joint baby-babywearer costumes! Baby Tula has a couple more easy/DIY ideas also!
    http://blog.tulababycarriers.com/baby-carrier-costumes/

    • pinvestigation November 3, 2016 at 7:20 am #

      Thanks for sharing Jessica!! Hope you had a Happy Halloween!!

    • pinvestigation November 19, 2016 at 9:48 am #

      So do you have a picture if what you decided on for Halloween 2016?!?

Leave a Reply

