Image

Lemon Artichoke Salmon

7 Feb

salmon1

 

Another Pinvestigation success recipe that was discovered at The Healthy Maven. Although we can’t always trust everything we see pinned on pininterest, you are good to go with this meal (even with all my substitutions I had to make). The only thing I would of done is add some more artichoke hearts, but only because i looove them =) I also had to cook the salmon for about 23-25 minutes, but obviously cook time will depend on the thickness of your fillets.

Ingredients

  • 2 salmon fillets or about 1/2 lbs of  wild caught salmon<< so yummy when wild!
  • 1 Tbs olive oil (to be honest, i’m not into dirtying up utensils when it comes to stuff like olive oil.. I just swirled some into the bowl
  • lemon juice  (i just squeezed a lemon over my fresh fillet then cut up the remainder into some circular slices to place on top of fillet while baking
  • 1 Tbs white wine vinegar (I only had regular white vinegar, whoops>> still yummy)
  • 2 green onions chopped up (save some greens to sprinkle on top when serving!)
  • 1 garlic clove or minced (saldly, I didn’t realized I was out of garlic, so I had to sub in some garlic powder
  • 3 artichoke hearts, chopped (I used canned)
  • salt and pepper to taste

Instructions

  1.  Combine olive oil, lemon, vinegar, onions, garlic and artichoke into a bowl, then stir.
  2. Place fish fillets on an individual piece of foil  large enough to create a bowl shape around them ( preferably on a baking dish to catch any leakage), dash with salt & pepper to taste and distribute your olive oil marinade equally over each
  3. Close foil packet, place in fridge, let marinate for 1 hr (I was pretty hungry, so I only waited 30 minutes, but it was still yummy)
  4. Preheat oven to 375 degrees F.
  5. Open foil packets so top of fillets are exposed in oven & bake salmon packets that are in the baking dish   for 15 mins or until inside is no longer pink (mine took around 23 – 25 minutes)
  6. Remove from oven and garnish with remaining green onions. Serve warm & Enjoy!!

psst. (don’t forget to take off the fish skin if you bought wild caught salmon =)

I hope you enjoy this dish and let me know yours thoughts!

Happy Cooking,

Kelley B.

 

Leave a Reply

