Image

Quick Cucumber Tomato Avo Salad!

22 Jan

Quick Cucumber Tomato Salad!

So today I went grocery shopping and the sweet HEB cooking connection lady was passing out cucumber tomato salad samples–YUM.. so I decided to make some of my own and share with the world! I will give you my small quick impromptu recipe and also link out the HEB inspiration recipe!

Ingredients:

– 1 peeled cucumber

-2 tomatoes ( i like the small ones that are still on the vine =)

-1 mozzarella cheese stick

– 1/2 – 1 whole avocado (I used the half left over from my egg and avo breakfast)

– red onions (optional and throw in however many you want)

-olive oil

-red wine vinegar

-balsamic vinaigrette (optional, but I love this stuff)

Directions: Chunk the first 5 ingredients in a bowel and mix. Add about a tablespoon of oil, vinegar and balsamic or however much your feeling. Add a dash of salt and pepper for extra taste. Let sit for about 20 minutes to let the flaves meld  or just eat immediately like I do cause I can never wait =)

HEB’S Cumber/Tomato/Avocado Salad Recipe

Happy Snacking!

Kelley

Leave a Reply

