Image

Baked Oatmeal in a Mug

30 Mar

Baked Oatmeal in a Mug

     Recently I went to go visit my BFF (Lauren =)  who made me this super yummy GLUTEN FREE B-fast (using Gluten-free oats of course).

lauren and kelley

Breakfast that Saturday morning consisted of my very own personal baked oatmeal in a mug which you can find on her awesome blog Fun, Fit and Fabulous— Lauren and I have a lot in common (minus the gluten allergy), but I like to think the name of her blog  pretty much sums up why I love our friendship so much! She also is somewhat of a Betty homemaker and developed this modified, healthy, version of baked oatmeal!

If you like oatmeal, you will LOVE Lauren’s baked oatmeal recipe!

Ingredients by Lauren G:

-1 egg

-1/3 cup of oatmeal (buy gluten free outs)

-2 TBS of Light Soy Vanilla Milk or Almond Milk

-1/2 sliced banana

-small handful of berries (I use HEB assorted frozen berries)

-1/4 tsp of cinnamon (I just sprinkle on to my liking)

1 package sweetener (stevia, splenda ect).

OPTIONAL

-1 TBS of chia seeds

Directions

Combine all of your ingredients into a mug, mix well, and microwave for 2:30- 3 minutes. Make sure to watch that you oatmeal does not overflow ( i use an over-sized mug so I don’t ever have this issue). You can tell the oatmeal is ready when it begins to peel away from the edges of the mug. Turn the mug over onto a plate, cut in half, and top with your choice of treats!–today I used almond butter, just how Lauren made mine.

baked oatmeal

Have a great rest of you day!

Kelley S. =)

2 Responses to “Baked Oatmeal in a Mug”

  1. brickiepedia May 21, 2013 at 2:25 pm #

    Yum! This looks delicious!! I have a couple of baked oatmeal recipes on my blog you may like too! 🙂

    • pinvestigation May 23, 2013 at 9:08 am #

      I will definitely check them out when I’m down with my Whole 30 day detox… I just started yesterday and plan on letting everybody know if its worth it or not =)

Leave a Reply

