Salata: healthy food for hungry people

25 Feb

Salatasalata 1

Hey friends, I thought I would share one of my favorite places to grab a tasty healthy lunch….at Salata!

       Salata, the Latin origin of the word salad, is the next generation salad bar, where you can create your own, tossed-to-order fresh and healthy salads and salad wraps( you can order online too). Salata has a  vast selection of ingredients that is ALWAYS FRESH & HEALTHY which is what I believe makes it so delicious! I am an unbiased veggie and fruit lover which means my salads and wraps are  packed with the best goods some of which include: spinach and spring mix salad, snap peas, broccoli,carrots, tomatoes, strawberries, walnuts, avocado, radish, cucumbers, bell pepper and much more. In fact, i usually have to tell them the few items I don’t prefer (such as olives–yuck) because all of their ingredients are so tasty!

Check out the goods:

salata bar

I always top off my salad or wrap of choice with my favorite dressing, Chipotle Ranch, but they have quite the variety of dressing!

dressings

  • Fresh Herb Vinaigrette
  • Buttermilk Ranch
  • Classic Caesar
  • Honey Mustard
  • Ginger Lime*
  • Chipotle Ranch–Ya have to at least taste test it!
  • Balsamic Vinaigrette
  • Fat-free Sun-dried Tomato
  • Fat-free Mango

I am sure you will love this place if you have a thing for healthy fresh food, so check it out and let me know your thoughts and favorite dressing…. as I must admit, I have not tried them all since I found my love for Chipotle Ranch =)

FIND A LOCATION NEAR YOU!

Leave a Reply

