Image

Best Lip Balms!

2 Feb

EOS & Sugar Rose Lip Balm

My two favorite lip balms…. Yes, two, for when a girl wants the nude lip look (EOS) and when I want to jazz it up with some tint (Sugar Rose)!!

The thing I like about the EOS lip balm is it’s easy to apply, 95% organic, 100% natural, and paraben and petrolatum free. This little gem is packed with Vitamin E,  shea butter & Jojoab oil–this combo makes for silky smooth moisturized lips!! Other Benefits: EOS lip balm can be found at any store , (walmart [$2.96], tarje ect), I can find it faster in my purse (thanks to the fun egg-like shape) and I rarely loose it or misplace it. I of course enjoy the fun flavors as well.  I have tried strawberry sorbet and sweet mint! BEST PART: Twist off, pucker up, smoothe on, smile OR smooch away =)

fresh-sugar-rose-lip-treatment

The Sugar Rose Lip balm was originally gifted to me by my sister and it is my favorites tinted lip balm–thanks again Sis!! Sugar Rose balm contains SPF 15 & blends reparative oils and waxes with real sugar (i have always had a sweet tooth), this helps your lips retain moisture and does so while adding the perfect touch of color!  Sweet and tart black currant oil, that is rich in plumping essential fatty acids, cushions the lips while antioxidant grapeseed polyphenols and vitamins A, C, and E provide protection from wrinkle-causing free radicals. It also provides essential, year-round protection from damaging UV rays =)

The only drawback to this lip balm is that you have to buy it at Sephora or online… and did I mention it’s a little pricey ($22.50) , but totally worth when you think about how much your lips will loooove it =)

I hope you will give them a try, your lips will thank you!

What are you favorite lip balms and why?!?! I’m all about new and improved if any of them can be my two faves?!?!?

~Kel

Leave a Reply

