Baked Salmon Fillets Dijon

17 Jan

salmon 4

I found this delicious recipe at allrecipes.com and it is a MUST TRY!! All recipes rates it a 4.5 out of 5 stars and this girl is giving it 5 for many reasons: tastyness, easy, minimal ingrediants & real quick prep time—right up my alley =)

salmon 1

Supplies: (serves 2)

-2 (4 ounce) salmon fillets

-1 tablespoon and 1-1/2 teaspoons prepared Dijon-style mustard

-salt and pepper to taste

-2 tablespoons Italian-style dry bread crumbs

-2 tablespoons butter, melted

salmon 2

Directions:

  • Preheat oven to 400 degrees F (200 degrees C). Line a shallow baking pan with aluminum foil.
  • Place salmon skin-side down on foil. Spread a thin layer of mustard on the top of each fillet, and season with salt and pepper. Top with bread crumbs, then drizzle with melted butter.
  • Bake in a preheated oven for 15 minutes, or until salmon flakes easily with a fork.

ENJOY

salmon 4

I paired the salmon with steamed garlic brocoli and cinnamon honey brown rice…This meal was DELICIOUS!!

What did you think?!?! I would love to hear your thoughts =)

primary source came from allrecipes.com:http://allrecipes.com/recipe/baked-salmon-fillets-dijon/detail.aspx?event8=1&prop24=SR_Title&e11=baked%20salmon%20dijon&e8=Quick%20Search&event10=1&e7=%2ffeatures%2fhealthy-cooking%2flow-cal-low-fat.aspx&scale=2&ismetric=0

3 Responses to “Baked Salmon Fillets Dijon”

  1. C.R.A.F.T. January 18, 2013 at 11:59 am #

    Woahhh mama… I didn’t even know you had a blog! Pinning the salmon!

    • pinvestigation January 18, 2013 at 4:40 pm #

      Oh, I thought i sent you something and became your friends…it’s been less than a month so Im not the greatest at this… I have to have you show me some pointers =)

  2. Jamie Dorobek (@thecraftblog) January 26, 2013 at 11:40 pm #

    I don’t think I ever got an email :/ Be friends on wordpress? I don’t think I do that? I’m no wordpress pro, but I’ll try!!

Leave a Reply

